Faith No More "Album Of The Year" 2x12" 180g Vinyl (inc. Download Code)

Regular price £32.99
Stock Status: In stock

Release Date: September 9th, 2016

In 1997, the band released ?Album of the Year,? which became the first to feature members of the current lineup of Mike Bordin (drums), Roddy Bottum (keyboards) Billy Gould (bass) Jon Hudson (guitar), and Mike Patton (vocals). Recorded mostly in Gould?s home studio, the album produced three singles, ?Ashes to Ashes,? ?Last Cup of Sorrow? and ?Stripsearch.? This album references the bands musical roots and features darker tones, much like those heard on ?Angel Dust.?

This release will be available as a 2CD set that includes the original release accompanied by a second disc filled with rarities related to the album. These eight bonus tracks include live versions of the album track ?Collision? and the Burt Bacharach and Hal David classic, ?This Guy?s In Love with You,? plus rare mixes of ?Last Cup of Sorrow,? ?Pristina? and more. These bonus tracks also appear on LP2 of the vinyl format.