Woods Of Ypres "Against The Seasons: Cold Winter Songs From The Dead Summer Heat" CD

Regular price £8.99
Stock Status: In stock

The final Earache release from the Woods Of Ypres back catalogue goes way back to the very beginning of the band, with their debut EP at last becoming available again at a reasonable price.

"Against The Seasons" laid the foundation for their later work, with their trademark blend of furious black metal riffs and blasts beats intertwined with melodic, folky passages from the get-go. The emotionally raw and personal lyrical content that set the band apart are also apparent, with "Awaiting The Inevitable" a particular highlight.

This album will be released on July 28th, and all orders are expected to be shipped shortly before this date.

Track listing:

1. The Shams Of Optimism

2. Crossing The 45th Parallel

3. The Sea Of Immeasurable Loss

4. A Meeting Place And Time

5. Awaiting The Inevitable