Var. "Piano That Rocks" Completist Bundle - Colour Vinyl, Black Vinyl, Digipak CD & Download - PRE-ORDER

Regular price £54.00
Stock Status: Pre-order

Release Date: August 23, 2024
The full download will be available on release day.

Each physical copy of the album comes with printed sheet music for two tracks, so that you can play along at home, whether you're an accomplished pianist or just learning.

Printed sheet music tracks:

Scarlet Rebels 'Out Of Time'
The Karma Effect 'Still Falling For You'

Today Earache Records announce a new piano compilation album, 'Piano That Rocks'. An ode to the beauty of stripping a song back to its core, 'Piano That Rocks' is a carefully curated compilation celebrating the lighter side of rock. The album offers 10 tracks of piano bliss and declares itself as serene music for dangerous times.

The compilation features piano tracks from four of Earache Records' UK Top 20 artists: Those Damn Crows, Kris Barras Band, Scarlet Rebels and The Karma Effect, all of whom are revered for their songwriting prowess. 

The songs covered on piano are taken from across the band's Earache discographies, including Those Damn Crows' #3 album 'Inhale/Exhale' and Kris Barras Band's #5 album 'Halo Effect', as well as The Karma Effect's newly unleashed #19 album 'Promised Land'. There's also a collaboration between award-winning blues artist Elles Bailey and Scarlet Rebels, “Out Of Time”, an as yet unreleased song taken from Scarlet Rebels' upcoming album 'Where The Colours Meet'. 

Founder and managing director Digby Pearson comments: “There’s something magical about the light and shade in music. These four rock bands kick-ass on tour and entertain crowds on the biggest stages, yet, when stripped of the sheer volume down to bare piano and vocals, the exact same songs seemingly take on a more powerful aura. Listen to the magic on this compilation, collected on vinyl for the first time.”

Scarlet Rebels' frontman Wayne Doyle comments: “I poured more raw emotion into the songs on our new album ‘Where The Colours Meet’ than I’ve ever done before during the songwriting process - and so it was important to me that there were versions of the songs where that emotion was laid bare and vulnerable. It was really cathartic to create these piano tracks and a way to reveal the heart of the songs better than I could have hoped.”

'Piano That Rocks' is available to pre-order now at on clear red splatter vinyl, black vinyl and CD. The compilation marks the first time that the tracks have appeared on vinyl, whilst the CD format features an exclusive bonus track from Scarlet Rebels. The compilation is due for release on 23rd August 2024.

Track Listing:

1.    Those Damn Crows – This Time I'm Ready (Piano Version)
2.    The Karma Effect – Still Falling For You (Piano Version)
3.    Kris Barras Band – Secrets (Piano Version)
4.    Scarlet Rebels – Out Of Time feat. Elles Bailey (Piano Version)
5.    Those Damn Crows – Sin On Skin (Piano Version)
6.    Kris Barras Band – Landslide (Piano Version)
7.    Those Damn Crows – Blink Of An Eye (Piano Version)
8.    Kris Barras Band – Hourglass (Piano Version)
9.    The Karma Effect – The Thought Of Loving You (Piano Version)
10.    Scarlet Rebels – Practice Run (Piano Version)