Octoploid "Beyond The Aeons" Digipak CD - PRE-ORDER

Regular price £11.99
Stock Status: Pre-order

Release Date: July 5. 2024

Octoploid is the brainchild of Amorphis-Bassist Olli-Pekka ‘Oppu’ Laine. Having a long history as a songwriter himself, it’s been a dream since his early youth to dive deep into a pool of musical influences and melt them together into what culminated as his new band’s debut work “Beyond The Aeons”.   

Mixing many different styles may seem a far stretch, but all these musical vibes, that also attracted several illustrious guest musicians to contribute their special touches, end up blending together in a well-rounded sonic cast that has been described as “Melodic Death Prog”.  

Being able to shine not only by lending the album his signature bass-grooves in this formation, but also contribute additional keyboard, guitar and vocal parts as well, Oppu is looking forward to a long creative future alongside his Octoploid bandmates Mikko Pietinen (drums), Peter Salonen (guitars) and Kim Rantala (keyboards), with Mikko Kotamäki (Swallow The Sun-vocalist) joining them indefinitely on lead vocals for live activities.