Nocturnus "The Key" FDR Digipak CD

Regular price £9.99
Stock Status: In stock

Release date: August 10, 2021

Originally released in 1990, 2020 marks the 30th anniversary for this much sought-after debut album from the Florida Death Metal pioneers. 'The Key' is without doubt a classic debut album. Genre defying, enthralling and addictive. It laid the foundations for death metal today.

Pioneeriing the use of keyboard and themes of the occult mixed with Sci-fi. A concept album, The Key is entwined with occult/meets sci-fi and follows the story of a cyborg who travels back in time to assassinate Jesus Christ which leads to the destruction of humanity. Climaxing in the controversial track 'Destroying the Manger'.

Track listing:

1. Lake of Fire

2. Standing in Blood

3. Visions from Beyond the Grave

4. Neolithic

5. Undead Journey

6. Before Christ/After Death

7. Andromeda Strain

8. Droid Sector

9. Destroying the Manger

10. Empire of the Sands