Green Druid "At The Maw Of Ruin" SIGNED CD

Regular price £14.99
Stock Status: In stock

Release Date: December 4, 2020

From the label that brought you Doom pioneers Sleep… welcome to the stage GREEN DRUID. Brooding, atmospheric, isolationist… with weighty riffs summoning the Lovecraftian horrors of the cosmos, GREEN DRUID's music entrances listeners with tales of the Old Blood and of dismal worlds too soon forgotten. Hailing from the land of Denver, Colorado - the first US city to legalise marijuana, Green Druid worships at the feet of the monolithic amplifier, and performs holy communion with the onslaught of murky tones that emanate from its maw.

Follow up to 2018’s critically acclaimed ‘Ashen Blood’. 2 cycles of the sun later, Green Druid emerge once more with profound new sounds and a heavy message: “In order to cleanse the rot from our planet, we as a species need to stop thinking so inward and have a ‘death of self”. In summary, now is not the time for complacency. It’s the time for action, and as the band knows all too well – make enough noise, and people will listen.

Track Listing:

1. The Forest Dark

2. End Of Men

3. Haunted Memories

4. A Throne Abandoned

5. Desert Of Fury / Oceano Of Despair

6. Threads (Portishead cover)