Celtic Frost "To Mega Therion" CD

Regular price £8.99
Stock Status: In stock

Release Date: April 26, 2019

Released in 1985, the band’s second album had an ominous pall of doom and gloom, enmeshed in a sound both primitive yet also Wagnerian in its vast scope. Many claim this was a massive inspiration for black metal bands later in the decade. In truth, though, none matched what was here. This release includes the ‘Emperor’s Return’ EP as well as a remix of Visual Aggression, and the concept and art direction of the release was done by the man behind Celtic Frost, Tom G. Warrior.

Track Listing:

1. Innocence and Wrath

2. The Usurper

3. Jewel Throne

4. Dawn of Meggido

5. Eternal Summer

6. Circle of the Tyrants

7. (Beyond the) North Winds

8. Fainted Eyes

9. Tears In a Prophet's Dream

10. Necromantical Screams

*Bonus Tracks

11. Circle of the Tyrants (Emperor's Return EP)

12. Visual Aggression (Emperor's Return EP)

13. Suicidal Winds (Emperor's Return EP)

14. Journey Into Fear (Emperor's Return EP Recording Sessions)

15. Visual Aggression (1988 Remix)

16. Return to the Eve (1985 Studio Jam)