Celtic Frost "Morbid Tales" CD

Regular price £9.99
Stock Status: In stock

Release Date: June 30th, 2017

The debut album from the band was released in 1984, and was quickly recognised as the work of agitated and agitating talents. This album was a huge influence on the burgeoning death and thrash scenes at the time. A masterclass of riff tirades and unholy sentiments. This reissue includes rehearsals from 1984 and the concept and art direction of the release was done by the man behind Celtic Frost, Tom G. Warrior.

Track Listing:

1. Human (Intro)

2. Into the Crypts of Rays

3. Visions of Mortality

4. Dethroned Emperor

5. Morbid Tales

6. Procreation (Of the Wicked)

7. Return to the Eve

8. Danse Macabre

9. Nocturnal Fear

*Bonus Tracks

10. Morbid Tales (1984 Rehearsal)

11. Messiah (1984 Rehearsal)

12. Procreation (Of the Wicked) (1984 Rehearsal)

13. Nocturnal Fear (1984 Rehearsal)