Swallow The Sun "Songs From The North I, II & III" 5x12" Violet Vinyl - PRE-ORDER

Regular price £89.99
Stock Status: Pre-order

Release Date: July 5, 2024

Svart Records proudly present Swallow The Sun's magnum opus "Songs From The North I, II & III" vinyl reissue Swallow The Sun, Finnish Death-Doom band hailing from the city of Jyv?skyl?, released their sixth studio album "Songs From The North I, II & III" back in 2015 via Century Media. This 5LP monolith is now getting the reissue treatment by Svart Records for the first time with the original album art and presented in a glorious box set. Containing a booklet and with three different vinyl color variants, this special collectors item is pressed in limited quantities and will be available on June 14th 2024. Swallow The Sun was established in 2000 by Juha Raivio. The band's Death-Doom style focuses on both melody and atmosphere, while also moving around more gothic and black metal territories. "Songs From The North I, II & III" is an epic triple album of Gloom, Beauty, and Despair. It depicts the three different facets of the band's style with Gloom being the death/doom album, Beauty mostly acoustic and folksy material, and Despair the funeral doom album. "If you know about Swallow the Sun, you know what you are getting - experienced, emotional metal, that's a must have for the seasoned collector. Mind you, this isn't music you listen to and jam out to, it's an experience you absorb as Swallow the Sun relives the darker side of life in a medium that's brutal, but beautiful." -Metal Injection