Sepultura "Roots" Deluxe Gatefold 2x12" Vinyl

Regular price £28.99
Stock Status: In stock

Release Date: November 3, 2017

Sepultura was founded in 1983 by the brothers Max and IggorCavalera with Wagner Lamounier and Jairo Guedes. Paulo Xisto Pinto Jr. joined just a few short months later and in 1987, with the departure of Jairo and addition of guitarist Andreas Kisser, the solid line up of Sepultura was final. The band quickly became an influential force in heavy metal music thanks to its dynamic studio recordings and intense live performances selling nearly 20 million albums worldwide.

Three years after Chaos A.D., the band returned with Roots, an album that was deeply influenced by Brazilian rhythms, which were incorporated into tracks like ?Its?ri? and ?Ratamahatta.? Since its release in 1996, the album has sold more than two million copies worldwide.

Roots: Expanded Edition features a newly remastered version of the original album, plus 17 bonus tracks. Standouts include demos for ?Dusted? and ?Roots Bloody Roots,? instrumental versions of ?Dictatorshit? and ?Cutthroat,? a version of ?Attitude? recorded live at Ozzfest, and the unreleased first take of ?Kaiowas.?

Track Listing:

Side One
1. Roots Bloody Roots
2. Attitude
3. Cut-Throat
4. Ratamahatta
5. Breed Apart
6. Straighthate
Side Two
1. Spit
2. Lookaway
3. Dusted
4. Born Stubborn
5. Jasco
6. Its?ri
7. Ambush
Side Three
1. Endangered Species
2. Dictatorshit
3. Ratamahatta ? 2 Meter Sessions
4. Roots Bloody Roots ? 2 Meter Sessions
5. Attitude ? 2 Meter Sessions
6. Kaiowas ? Take One *
Side Four
1. Procreation (Of The Wicked)
2. Roots Bloody Roots ? Demo
3. Attitude ? Instrumental
4. Cutthroat ? Instrumental
5. Dictatorshit ? Instrumental
6. Untitled ? Demo
7. R.D.P. ? Demo
8. Dusted ? Demo