Kvelertak "Nattesferd" Digipak CD

Regular price $17.00
Stock Status: In stock

Release Date - May 13th, 2016

Kvelertak have announced details of their new album and second for Roadrunner Records entitled NATTESFERD.  The follow up album to 2013?s widely acclaimed MEIR, NATTESFERD is heralded by the new single ?1985? which is available now.

Frontman Erlend Hjelvik commented, ?We are finally getting ready to release our third album NATTESFERD on the world and however clich?d it may sound, I'm not afraid to say that this is our best one yet!  An exquisite smorgasbord of riffs infused with everything between the best of classic rock and heavy metal.  I'm certain it will blow the minds of both old and new fans. Enjoy!?

Recorded live in Oslo, Norway?s Amper Tone Studio, the new album is produced by Kvelertak and mixed / engineered by Nick Terry (The Libertines, Turbonegro). It is the first of Kvelertak?s albums to be recorded in their home country of Norway.  NATTESFERD is already garnering ?Most Anticipated? accolades from the press with Rolling Stone featuring it in their ?25 Most Anticipated Metal Albums of 2016? round-up.

Next month Kvelertak will embark on a North American headline tour with special guests Torche and label mates Wild Throne before returning to Europe to play summer festivals including the UKs Reading/Leeds festival in August and then plan to embark on a UK tour later in 2016.

Track Listing:

1. Dendrofil for Yggdrasil
2. 1985
3. Nattesferd
4. Svartmesse
5. Bonsegud (SSQ)
6. Onskapens Galakse
7. Bersekr
8. Heksebrann
9. Nekrodamus