Kris Barras Band "Halo Effect" Blue / Pink Merge Vinyl + Download

Regular price £29.99
Stock Status: In stock

Release Date: April 12, 2024

One of modern hard rock's most exciting breakouts in recent years, KRIS BARRAS BAND are bringing all-new, arena-sized grit to 2024 with their new album Halo Effect, set for release on April 12, 2024.

Newly signed to legendary Earache, KRIS BARRAS BAND harness the twilight-lit melodies and stampeding force beloved by fans of Architects, Shinedown, and Alter Bridge.

Amplifying the heavier sound from their last album Death Valley Paradise (which landed a Top 30 spot in the UK Album Chart and saw four tracks added to Planet Rock Radio's A-list playlist), Halo Effect delivers hard-hitting riffs, captivating choruses that soar, and fuse-lighting technical solos.

Frontman Kris Barras elaborates, "There is a strong rock & metal influence throughout the album and there's also some progressive elements with some odd time riffs and experimental midsections. There are even some melodies and production ideas not dissimilar to what a lot of the modern metalcore bands are doing. Musically, this album is a lot more riff- and groove-based. 'Halo Effect' still keeps the essence of what Kris Barras Band is: big riffs and even bigger choruses. It's just that, this time, we've turned everything up to 11...!"

Track Listing:

1. Hourglass
2. Unbreakable
3. With You
4. Savages
5. Fall To Fly
6. Waste Away With Me
7. Reflections
8. Secrets
9. Landslide
10. Fear Of Letting Go
11. Apocalypse