Gojira "Magma" CD

Regular price £11.99
Stock Status: In stock

Release Date - June 17th, 2016

Gojira have announced details of their anticipated new LP MAGMA. The follow up album to 2012?s widely acclaimed L?ENFANT SAUVAGE, MAGMA is heralded by the new single ?Stranded,? the album arriving everywhere June 17th.

Frontman Joe Duplantier commented, ?We are very excited to release our new album MAGMA. We put everything we had into these songs. This album is our flesh and blood.?

Recorded at the band?s own Silver Cord Studio in Ridgewood, Queens. MAGMA is produced, mixed and engineered by Gojira. It is the first of Gojira?s albums to be recorded at Silver Cord, their new NYC headquarters which brothers Joe and Mario Duplantier began building out by hand in 2014 as detailed by Rolling Stone. MAGMA is already garnering ?Most Anticipated? accolades from the press with Rolling Stone featuring it in their ?25 Most Anticipated Metal Albums of 2016? round-up.

Track Listing:

1. The Shooting Star
2. Silvera
3. The Cell
4. Stranded
5. Yellow Stone
6. Magma
7. Pray
8. Only Pain
9. Low Lands
?10. Liberation