Deftones "Diamond Eyes" CD

Regular price £8.99
Stock Status: In stock

Produced and mixed by Nick Raskulinecz (Alice in Chains, Coheed & Cambria, Foo Fighters), and recorded and engineered by Paul "Fig" Figueroa (Alice in Chains, Bad Religion),Diamond Eyes is a powerful combination of muscular impact and expansive atmospherics clarity that charts the latest development in the band's ever growing sonic range.

Opening with the title track's grinding riffs and near subliminal hook, the album's range encompasses the blowtorch attack of "CMND/CNTRL" and the sinister melancholy that underpins "Beauty School". As ever, the album blends the band's seamless ability to float between genres; "Sex Tape" glides with an eerie, discomforting beauty, while the combination of battering rhythms and Chino Moreno’s harsh howl ensure that "Royal" demonstrates Deftones' continuing ability to enthral with visceral sounds.

Diamond Eyes also represents former Quicksand bassist Sergio Vega's recording debut with Deftones, standing in for Chi Cheng, who was seriously injured in a car accident in November 2008.

Ten years after the release of the classic album White Pony, Deftones are back with what is being described as their best work to date.

Track Listing:

1. Diamond Eyes
2. Royal
3. Cmnd/Ctrl
4. You've Seen The Butcher
5. Beauty School
6. Prince
7. Rocket Skates
8. Sextape
9. Risk
10. 976-Evil
11. This Place Is Death