Blackberry Smoke "Find A Light" Digipak CD

Regular price £8.99
Stock Status: In stock

Please note that we can only ship this item to addresses within the UK/Europe.

Is there a more consistent and harder working band in music today than Blackberry Smoke? With three top 40 albums under their belt, including 2 consecutive number one albums on the US country and UK rock charts with "Holding All The Roses" and "Like An Arrow", Atlanta's finest are back with a fine collection of 13 impeccably constructed tracks.

Opting this time to self-produce the album, "Find A Light" features 13 new songs written/co-wirtten by frontman & guitarist Charlie Starr. In addition to Starr and band members Richard Turner (Bass/vox), Brit Turner (drums), Paul Jackson (guitar/vox) and Brandon Still (keyboards), the album also features special guests Robert Randolph, Amanda Shires and The Wood Brothers.

Whether you consider them a country band who like to rock out or southern rockers with a penchant for country, Blackberry Smoke are supremely proficient at both, and their ability to switch effortlessly between the two makes the argument somewhat redundant. As singer-guitarist Jaren Johnston from The Cadillac Three once noted, "They are going to be carrying the torch that the Allmans and Lynyrd Skynyrd helped light". While they may be difficult to pigeonhole into one particular genre, there's no denying that their fusion of styles creates an unmistakeable sound of good times with good company.

"Flesh And Bone", the lead single from the new album, is a rousing start to the album, with a fuzzy, swaggering hook throughout the track. Take a listen to the song on this store now. "Run Away From It All" is an upbeat country number featuring the signature sound that's helped created such a large fanbase for Blackberry Smoke. Following up is the kick-ass rock 'n' roll number, "The Crooked Kind", with an instantly memorable foot-stomping chorus. "Best Seat In The House" is a feel-good anthem, with a hopeful, singalong chorus that's sure to be a hit when the band hit the road again, whilst "Nobody Gives A Damn" encapsulates the bar-room rock 'n' roll spirit and no-nonsense attitude that we've all come to associate with Blackberry Smoke.

The album also features a number of special guests, with "I'll Keep Ramblin'", a superb fast-paced song showing off the skills of Robert Randolph that made Rolling Stone name him as one of the 100 greatest guitarists of all time. Amanda Shires, Americana Music's Emerging Artist of 2017, joins the band for "Let Me Down Easy", a gentle, bittersweet break up song. The album closes with "Mother Mountain", a chilled, laid back finale that's a perfect mix of Blackberry Smoke's earthy charm and the US Heatseeker chart-toppers folk band, The Wood Brothers.

Track Listing:

1. Flesh And Bone

2. Run Away From It All

3. The Crooked Kind

4. Medicate My Mind

5. I've Got This Song

6. Best Seat In The House

7. I'll Keep Ramblin' (feat. Robert Randolph)

8. Seems So Far

9. Lord Strike Me Dead

10. Let Me Down Easy (feat. Amanda Shires)

11. Nobody Gives A Damn

12. Till The Wheels Fall Off

13. Mother Mountain (feat. The Wood Brothers)