Black Star Riders "Wrong Side Of Paradise" CD w/ Alternate Cover, 2 Bonus Tracks, 24 Page Booklet

Regular price £11.99
Stock Status: In stock

Release Date: January 20, 2023

Masters of anthemic rock ‘n’ roll Black Star Riders are proud to announce that their New Album, entitled “Wrong Side Of Paradise” will be released by Earache records Worldwide on Friday January 20th 2023. The album, featuring 11 tracks, was recorded in the Autumn of 2021 at Studio 606 in Northridge California and Toochtoon Sound in Redmond, Oregon with producer and longtime BSR associate, Jay Ruston.

With Ricky Warwick on Lead Vocals / Guitar, Robert Crane on Bass, Christian Martucci on Guitar and drummer Zak St, John, the band will release their first single and video entitled “Better Than Saturday Night” (with backing vocals from Def Leppard’s Joe Elliott) TODAY June 6th 2022. The video features a lightning-hot performance from the four-time UK Top 25 band, and teases the watcher into suspecting a standard rock video cliché before flipping it on its head with the entrance of the rough'n'tough Roller Derby Dolls.

About the album Ricky says, “I am very proud of this record, Black Star Riders fifth release and the first with our new and exciting relationship with Earache Records. As with all BSR albums, ‘Wrong Side Of Paradise’ is an anthemic statement of intent, driven by ferocious guitars and thundering drums. I can only write about my own personal experiences, my families, my friends and how I see a world that is unraveling and changing faster than we can comprehend. That being said, I’m a firm believer in the power of positivity, something that echoes throughout this album”

Track Listing:

1. Wrong Side of Paradise

2. Hustle

3. Better Than Saturday Night

4. Riding Out The Storm

5. Pay Dirt

6. Catch Yourself On

7. Crazy Horses

8. Burning Rome

9. Don't Let The World

10. Green And Troubled Land

11. This Life Will Be The Death Of Me

12. Cut 'n' Run (Bonus Track)

13. Suspicious Times (Bonus Track)