The Karma Effect "Promised Land" SIGNED Digipak CD w/ 5 Bonus Tracks & Download

Regular price £15.00
Stock Status: In stock


Release Date: May 3, 2024

The essence of rock'n'roll has always been a utopian one, an idea that music can be transcendent and take the listener out of their everyday lives to somewhere beautiful. On their forthcoming sophomore album, ‘Promised Land’, London-based rockers The Karma Effect aim to do just that.

Emerging from the UK’s vibrant hard rock scene during the pandemic, The Karma Effect meld the hip-shaking blues rock stylings of contemporaries like The Temperance Movement and Greta Van Fleet, with the keyboard sheen and melodic songwriting of classic stadium rock bands like Foreigner.

'Promised Land’ offers 10 tracks of raw, hook-laden rock’n'roll positively gleaming with 80s shimmer. Recorded at MRC Studios and The Hive Studios with Michael Charman, the album was built on escapism from start to finish. “When we were creating the album, it felt like we had found our own bubble of utopia - nothing in the outside world mattered in those moments. That's exactly what we want to offer anyone who takes the time to listen to the album,” the band elaborate.

Self-releasing their debut album in 2022, the band actually released that record before they’d had a chance to properly play live (due to Covid restrictions). However, they’ve been making up for lost time, playing 11 festivals in 2023 alone, including Planet Rock Radio's Winter's End and Steelhouse Festival, as well as enjoying sold-out headline shows across the UK and support slots with UK Top 10 artists like Massive Wagons and Scarlet Rebels, all the while refining a colossal live sound. The result being that the band captured this lightning in a bottle for the set of highly impressive songs on 'Promised Land'.

Track Listing:

1. Livin' It Up
2. See You Again
3. Wild Honey
4. All Night Long
5. Still Falling For You
6. Promised Land
7. Be My Salvation
8. Come To Life
9. Nine Times
10. Better Days
11. Slow & Easy (Bonus Track) (CD Exclusive)
12. The Thought Of Loving You (Bonus Track) (CD Exclusive)
13. Better Days (Piano Mix) (Bonus Track) (CD Exclusive)
14. Still Falling For You (Piano Version) (Bonus Track) (CD Exclusive)
15. The Thought Of Loving You (Piano Version) (Bonus Track) (CD Exclusive)