Europe "Walk The Earth" Gatefold 180g White Vinyl

Regular price £19.99
Stock Status: In stock

Release Date: October 20, 2017

Europe are pleased to announce the release of a new studio album ?Walk The Earth? on the 20th October 2017.

If Europe?s 2015 album ?War Of Kings? was the album that made the rock world realise what a formidable act Europe had become then ?Walk The Earth? is the album that is set to establish the band as one of the most exciting contemporary rock acts of current times.

From the anthemic sound of the opening track ?Walk The Earth? ? to the heavy vibe that is ?Haze?, from the instant melody of ?Election Day? to the lyrical content of ?Kingdom United?, ?Walk The Earth? is the album that should see Europe rightly acclaimed as a band at the height of their powers. The wonderful melodies and depth of Joey Tempest?s vocals along with a powerhouse rhythm section and the guitar playing of John Norum, one of the great underrated guitarists. Norum?s guitar playing shines across the record. This is an album that is big in its scope and sound. Much like previous album ?War Of Kings?, ?Walk The Earth? is an album that has instant appeal but is also an album that needs to be lived with, in order to uncover it?s depth.

The album was recorded at famed Abbey Road Studios in London with Grammy winning producer Dave Cobb (Rival Sons, Shooter Jennings, Jason Isbell, Chris Stapleton).

The 1CD/1DVD Special Edition format will include a 30+ minutes Bonus DVD featuring individual band members discussing their time and their recording experience at Abbey Road.

Since forming in 1979 Europe have sold over 25 million albums, toured across the world and become one of the greats of modern rock music. The bands all conquering ?The Final Countdown? album has alone sold over 15 million copies worldwide and the single of the same name was No 1 in 25 countries.

Track Listing:

1. Walk The Earth
2. The Siege
3. Kingdom United
4. Pictures
5. Election Day
6. Wolves
7. GTO
8. Haze
9. Whenever You're Ready
10. Turn To Dust