Saxon "Crusader" White / Black / Blue Splatter Vinyl

Regular price £22.99
Stock Status: In stock

Release Date: May 25th, 2018

Saxon, over the decades have gone from being pioneers of the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal, to becoming one of the most successful UK rock acts of all time. The truth, though, is that Saxon have always transcended trends and eras. From 1979's 'Saxon' album to new album ‘Thunderbolt’, the band enjoyed considerable success. Five Top 40 albums in the UK, with four Top 20 singles. And they were similarly successful in other parts of the world as well. It's no wonder their influence spread across the globe, and played a crucial role in the way we look at hard rock and heavy metal today.

Originally released on 16th April 1984, Saxon’s sixth album was produced by Kevin Beamish at the legendary Sound City Studios, in Los Angeles. It featured the bands first recorded cover song, a version of the Sweet’s ‘Set Me Free’ and the singles’ Sailing To America’, ‘Just Let me Rock’ and ‘Do It All For You’. This version includes early working versions of some of the songs featured on the album and also the songs ‘Borderline’ and ‘HelterSkelter’ that didn’t make the final track listing of Crusader.

Track Listing:

1. The Crusader Prelude

2. Crusader

3. A Little Bit Of What You Fancy

4. Sailing To America

5. Set Me Free

6. Just Let Me Rock

7. Bad Boys (Life To Rock N’Roll)

8. Do It All For You

9. Rock City

10. Run For Your Lives