Rival Sons "Great Western Valkyrie" Digisleeve CD & Download

Regular price £8.99
Stock Status: In stock

This slimline digisleeve CD allows the album artwork to be seen as it was meant to be seen, instead of being permanently hidden away behind a plastic case, and gives the packaging an elegant look that reflects the album itself.

Winners of Classic Rock's 2012 'Breakthrough Artist', Rival Sons, return with their stunning new album, "Great Western Valkyrie"! 2 years after charting in 10 territories across Europe with their album, "Head Down", Long Beach's finest are back with their highly anticipated fourth full-length album.

Following a string of European festival shows and a sold-out tour in the summer of 2013 and a tour with legendary rocker Sammy Hagar, the band once again entered LCS Studios in Nashville, TN, over the course of six weeks earlier this year to team up with Grammy Nominated, long-time producer Dave Cobb, who had this to say:

"This record the boys seem to have a fire in them! With (new bassist) Dave Beste in tow, we've never had this much time to make a record. During the previous albums, which were twenty days each, we had a room full of whiskey bottles at the end; this time, which is six weeks, there should be enough to fill a football field!"

The result is a magnificent, timeless album featuring Jay Buchanan's distinctive powerful vocals at their best, packed full of irresistable hooks and instantly memorable riffs, and brimming with the raw energy and passion that have made the band one of the hottest acts around. Forthcoming single, "Open My Eyes", is a wonderful introduction and sums up the entire album perfectly; a raucous blend of genuine soul, gutsy groove and their trademark sunshine-soaked blues-rock. The soundtrack to your summer of 2014 is here!

Track listing:

01. Electric Man

02. Good Luck

03. Secret

04. Play The Fool

05. Good Things

06. Open My Eyes

07. Rich and the Poor

08. Belle Starr

09. Where I've Been

10. Destination on Course