Kagoule "Urth" Limited Edition Colour Vinyl

Regular price £14.99
Stock Status: In stock

Release Date - August 21st 2015

Presenting "Urth", the eagerly awaited debut album from Nottingham's Alt-Rock trio Kagoule. Evoking the late '80s DC post-hardcore of FUGAZI, the fuzzy grunge of MUDHONEY and huge blast of current bass heavy guitar rock, the band have been tipped by Rolling Stone as the "Artist To Watch in 2015".

Comprising of vocalist/guitarist Cai, bass player Lucy and drummer Lawrence, the band have already gained notoriety as one of the hottest new bands on the UK live scene following a string of dates with Drenge, as well as sharing the stage with the likes of Temples, Sleaford Mods and The Wytches, along with an appearance at Glastonbury 2014.

Produced by Peter Fletcher (Childhood) and Ross Orton (Arctic Monkeys, MIA, The Fall) at Giant Wafer Studios, Wales and McCall Sound Studios, Sheffield, "Urth" comes in a deluxe digipak, showcasing the artwork designed by Lawrence perfectly. Furtthermore, each of these extremely limited edition digipaks comes with an exclusive art print hand-numbered and hand-signed by the entire band.

The Guardian: ?They?re part of a new wave of British bands (remember bands?) making a rock noise (remember rock noise?) that includes Royal Blood, Drenge and Southern... It is indeed a cause for celebration, if you happen to enjoy being whomped about the head by more than mildly momentous guitar, bass and drums, delivered with some of the feral power of Pixies.?

NME: ?Nottingham three-piece Kagoule are making a play for our hearts and minds and they?re treading a battle-path worn by the Pixies to get there. A perfect blend of melody and brutality.?

Track listing:

1. Gush
2. Adjust The Way
3. Glue
4. Damp Sand
5. Empty Mug
6. Greenbeefo
7. Centralwing
8. Made Of Concrete
9. Open Mouth
10. Mike
11. It Knows It