Celtic Frost "Vanity / Nemesis" CD Book

Regular price £11.99
Stock Status: In stock

Release Date: June 30th, 2017

Released in 1990, not only does this feature a twisted cover of David Bowie?s ?Heroes?, but it saw the band going in a much more thrash oriented direction. The restless energy percolated throughout, as Celtic Frost continued to leave fans aghast at their soundscapes and adventurous perceptions. This release includes tracks from the ?Wine In My Hand 12? EP?, and the concept and art direction of the release was done by the man behind Celtic Frost, Tom G. Warrior. Both the LP and CD versions include new sleevenotes and extensive booklets. The CD is packaged in a casebound book and the 180 GSM heavyweight LPs are housed in a double-gatefold.

Track Listing:

1. The Heart Beneath
2. Wine in My Hand (Third from the Sun)
3. Wings of Solitude
4. The Name of My Bride
5. This Island Earth
6. The Restless Seas
7. Phallic Tantrum
8. A Kiss or a Whisper
9. Vanity
10. Nemesis

*Bonus Tracks
11. Heroes
12. A Descent to Babylon (Babylon Asleep)