Death "Scream Bloody Gore" Limited Edition 2CD

Regular price £13.99
Stock Status: In stock

Release Date - May 20th, 2016

DEATH's legendary 1987 debut Scream Bloody Gore is more than just an untouchable album - upon its release, it was positively genre-creating. Scream Bloody Gore founded the quintessential death metal sound, with more tormented riffs, screams, and leads than the world had ever imagined, and established Chuck Schuldiner's inimitable phrasing and songwriting style as the most singular voice in the burgeoning genre. Today, the album is viewed unanimously as one of the all-time most important cornerstones of death metal. As the final chapter in Relapse's comprehensive DEATH reissue series, Scream Bloody Gore will now receive the deluxe reissue treatment.

This limited edition 2CD set includes a number of previously unreleased tracks from the Original Florida Sessions as well as rehearsals.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:

1. Infernal Death
2. Zombie Ritual
3. Denial Of Life
4. Sacrificial
5. Mutilation
6. Regurgitated Guts
7. Baptized In Blood
8. Torn To Pierces
9. Evil Dead
10. Scream Bloody Gore
11. Beyond The Unholy Grove
?12. Land Of No Return

Disc 2:

1. Torn To Pieces (Scream Bloody Gore - Original Florida Session)
2. Legion Of Doom (Scream Bloody Gore - Original Florida Session)
3. Scream bloody Gore (Scream Bloody Gore - Original Florida Session)
4. Sacrificial (Scream Bloody Gore - Original Florida Session)
5. Mutilation (Scream Bloody Gore - Original Florida Session)
6. Land Of No Return (Scream Bloody Gore - Original Florida Session)
7. Baptized In Blood (Scream Bloody Gore - Original Florida Session)
8. Regurgitated Guts (Death - Rehearsals 20-08-1986)
9. Sacrificial (Death - Rehearsals 20-08-1986)
10. Sacrificial - Take 2 (Death - Rehearsals 20-08-1986)
11. Torn To Pieces (Death - Rehearsals 20-08-1986)
12. Do You Love Me? V1 (Death - Rehearsals 20-08-1986)
13. Infernal Death (Death - Rehearsals 20-08-1986)
14. Zombie Ritual (Death - Rehearsals 20-08-1986)
15. Beyond The Unholy Grave (Death - Rehearsals 20-08-1986)
16. Do You Love Me? V2 (Death - Rehearsals 20-08-1986)
17. Denial Of Life (Death - Rehearsals 20-08-1986)