Danny Worsnop "The Long Road Home" Orange Vinyl

Regular price £14.99
Stock Status: In stock

Release Date: February 17, 2017

Following his departure from UK metalcore pioneers Asking Alexandria, Danny Worsnop's musical direction could not have been more different, with the rock 'n' roll swagger of We Are Harlot being reminiscent of hard rock's heyday. Now with his debut solo album being released on Earache Records, home to bluesy-rock bands such as Rival Sons, one of music's busiest talents shows off another side to his repertoire, with a refreshing approach to country and blues that perhaps only he could deliver.

Working with Grammy-award wining songwriters John Paul White and Hillary Lindsey, and renowned producer Jim Kaufman, "The Long Road Home" is a collection of finely crafted songs, covering his past dealings with drugs, alcoholism and his rehabilitation along with his other "dark demons". Written intensely in just one week and recorded live and raw in Kaufman's living room, the album is a deeply personal account of Danny's experiences. Indeed, every aspect of the release has been completely under his control, right down to directing the accompanying videos for the lead track, 'I Got Bones'.

The album kicks off with 'Prozac', a timeless song offering the perfect introcution to the dark lyrical theme running through the album. 'Anyone But Me' tells the brutallity honest tale of having to let love go, not because you want to but because you have to, because you care too much about the other person to put them through what you're struggling with.

It's not all doom and gloom however - "Don't Overdrink It" is a great precursor to "I Feel Like Shit", an upbeat ditty of a situation we all know too well, waking up after one helluva night promising yourself that you'll never drink again.

"Midnight Woman" perhaps shows Danny's whisky-soaked voice at its best, a powerful rock anthem that's sure to keep all We Are Harlot fans satisfied, whilst lead track 'I Got Bones' is a seductive, silky-smooth number with a hook so catch that it'll be in your head for days.

In his own words: "With the help of some incredible, and very talented people, I am pleased to announce that in 2016 I will be releasing my first album as a solo artist. It has been an emotional rollercoaster creating these songs, but the end result has left me humbled, proud, and more excited about a project than I ever have been in my life. Writing as deep and personal as I have on this record brought up a lot inside me from my years, allowing me to grow and move on from demons I didn't even acknowledge having. I've done everything in my power to keep this album honest and pure, and it gives me chills every time I hear it. I'm beyond proud of what I've made and cannot wait to share it with the world. These songs are a reflection of my soul, and I hope you all enjoy them. See you on the other side!"

Track Listing:

1. Prozac
2. Mexico
3. I Feel Like Shit
4. Anyone But Me
5. High
6. I Got Bones
7. Quite A While
8. Don't Overdrink It
9. I'll Hold On
10. Midnight Woman
11. Same Old Ending
12. The Man