Type O Negative "Bloody Kisses" Gatefold 2x12" Green with Black Mix Vinyl

Regular price £44.99
Stock Status: In stock

Release Date: March 29, 2024

First time on vinyl release of the Suspended In Dusk version of the seminal album Bloody Kisses from legendary goth metal band, Type O Negative. Formed in Brooklyn in 1989 by Peter Steele, Kenny Hickey, Josh Silver and Sal Abruscato, who was later replaced by drummer, Johnny Kelly.

This version of the album features a different cover with an alternate photo from the John Wadsworth shoot, an alternate tracklist with 9 songs, some varying lengths from the original and now includes the song Suspended In Dusk. Available on green with black mix double vinyl in a gatefold sleeve inc insert with lyrics and additional alternate Wadsworth photos.

Affectionately known as the “Drab Four,” Type O went platinum with the release of the original 1993 Bloody Kisses and gained a rabid and committed fan base through seven studio albums, two best-of-compilations and concert DVDs.

LP 1

Side A

01 Christian Woman 8:54

02 Bloody Kisses (A Death In The Family) 10:56

Side B

01 Too Late: Frozen 7:51

02 Blood & Fire 5:33

03 Can’t Lose You 6:06

LP 2

Side C

01 Summer Breeze 4:49

02 Set Me On Fire 3:30

03 Suspended In Dusk 8:38

Side D

01 Black No. 1 (Little Miss-Scare-All) 11:16